Graduation Day - Well done everyone!

Children's University

 

 

At Felmore we are proud to be a Children's University Learning Destination. This means that children will receive learning hours in their CU passport should they attend one of our many after school or lunchtime clubs. Clubs run by teaching staff at the school and occasionally by outside providers and we endeavour to ensure that clubs are purposeful, fun and respond to the interests of the children. This year, staff at Felmore have run a  large number of clubs including:

 

 

Early Bird Club,Breakfast with a Buddy,Cookery Club,Construction Club,Art club,Dance club,Eco club,Fitness club,Pyramid club,Guitar club,Gym Trail,Scrap Book Club,Sport Club

For more information on Children's University and Learning Destinations

where you can get your passport stamped, see:         http://www.childrensuniversity.co.uk/ 

 

LEARNING DESTINATION LIST

 

B & Q   Southend, West Thurrock and Chelmsford     www.diy.com/kidsclasses

Cana Diamonds Girls Football Club   canadiamonds@hotmail.co.uk

Canvey Island  Youth Rugby Union Football Club    Tewkes Creek, Dovervelt Road 

Concord Rangers Youth Football Club     cryfc@hotmail.co.uk

Chelmsford Museum & Essex Regiment Museum     www.chelmsford.gov.uk/museums

Clacton Children's Zoo     www.clactonzoo.co.uk

Colchester Natural History Museum      www.cimuseums.org.uk

Deane’s Sports Centre    www.deanesschool.co.uk

Dutch Cottage Canvey Island   www.benfleethistorical.org

Essex Police Museum     www.essex.police.uk/museum

Essex Wildlife Trust  Fingringhoe Wick, Abberton and  Hanningfield Reservoir www.essexwt.org.uk

Garland Theatre School   Lorraine Garland 01268 512211

Hadleigh Country Park

Round House Afternoons  www.hadleighcountrypark.co.uk/hadleighs-roundhouse

Hollytrees Museum   www.cimuseums.org.uk

Hunt Fun    www.huntfun.co.uk/ChildrensUniversity/home.php

J3K Sports – Soccer Academy   www.J3KSoccerAcademy.com

Karizma UrbanDance Studio    Facebook.com/Karizmadance

Kids Cookery Club      Nicky Whitehair 01268 690070

Kidz Craft Room       Danielle Maryson  01268 684707

Kumon Education   Teresa Murphy 07545885452 

Library  Summer Reading Scheme and Book Reviews      01268 683741

Mad Science Essex Kids Camps  www.madscience.org/locations/east/

Mala Dance    www.maladance.co.uk

MEND   www.mendprogramme.org   

MSFA Soccer Club   MSFA@blueyonder.co.uk

Nature Detectives www.naturedetectives.org.uk/childrensuniversity

NTA Workshops  Nathan Thompson Acting     www.NTActing.co.u

Palace Theatre   Selected Educational Activities

Phoenix Karate Club   www.phoenixkarateclub.co.uk

Pro- Academy of Football   markhunter@pro-academyoffootball.com

RSPB Discovery Zone South Essex Marshes    Facebook.com/rspbsouthessex

Runnymede Swimming Pool      www.castlepoint.gov.uk/leisure

Runnymede Swimming Club  www.runnymedeswimmingclub.com

Shakespeare4Kidz    www.shakespeare4kidz.com

Starlight Dance Works Benfleet       helenhavis.wix.com/starlightdanceworks

Star Studios of Performing Arts  Northwick Road CI   www.starstudiosofperformingarts.co.uk

Talents Stage School    www.talentsstageschool.co.uk

Talents Theatre School  Wickford   www.talentstheatreschool.co.uk

The Makers  www.the-makers.org

Transport Museum  Castle Point  www.castlepointtransportmuseum.co.uk

Treasure Trails      www.treasuretrails.co.uk

Waterside Farm Leisure Centre  www.castlepoint.gov.uk/leisure

Wat Tyler Country Park    wattylercountrypark.org.uk